Wednesday, May 23, 2012

Chocolate + Blogs

"There are four basic food groups: milk chocolate, dark chocolate, white chocolate, and chocolate truffles." - Anonymous

Photo courtesy of An Edible Mosiac
Yesterday, when I was waiting in the line at Woolworths, I quickly flicked through the June 2012 issue of Delicious Magazine. The creamy soup on the front cover lured me in first, followed by the promise of luscious delights from Jamie Oliver, Nigella Lawson and Bill Granger. As we head into what will no doubt be a cold winter, I’m all about comfort food, and DH recently asked me if I’d be making soups this winter because last year I didn't. Naturally, the magazine found its way into my basket as the checkout approached, and when I read it, I wasn’t disappointed. The point of this story is what it lead me to later that night when I read it from cover to cover – the Food Dept blog. I’m always on the look out for new and inspiring blogs and this one is just that. I scrolled through the blog on my iPhone and was drawn to their feature on Chocolate (I’m attracted to chocolate the same way a duck is to water).  The article is brief but packed full of delicious information. Visit here for the full article on the Food Dept blog. Have a look around their blog as well for truly amazing food photography and simple recipes.

Another blog I cam across with great photography is An Edible Mosaic. Take a look around here for some food and photography inspiration.

Luscious Delights will be doing a chocolate feature in the near future – watch out for simple chocolate desserts, more complex chocolate desserts and easy chocolate treats for the kids.

Luscious Delights Chocolate Creation

Luscious Delights Chocolate Creation

1 comment:

  1. Dark chocolate does not loose the high levels of flavanols or antioxidants that can improve health and reduce overall damage to the body from outside toxins in the environment.